Sharing posts

Workplace allows you to share a post so that more people can see it, such as people who follow you. Find out which posts you can share from which groups.

  1. At the bottom of the post on your timeline, click Share.
  2. Click the drop-down menu at the top of the new post and select whether you'd like to share to your timeline, group, event or private message.
  3. Choose the group, event or person you'd like to share the post with.
  4. Click Post or Send.
Keep in mind that sharing a post won't delete it from your timeline. If you'd like to delete the post from your timeline, you'll have to do that manually.
Was this information helpful?
When you share content from a secret or closed group, only members of the secret or closed group will be able to see the content of the shared post, regardless of where the post appears or is shared (example: in a chat, group chat, News Feed, open group or event).
Was this information helpful?